All hell breaks loose

I don’t go out during weekends, I declined all social invitations, I don’t meet my friends. Some may think I’m taking solitude to an extreme. Maybe I am, but I enjoy my solitude and I do it for self-preservation. I missed my long hikes but I’m not looking forward to mingle with the crowd on the streets, which would be my everyday reality if I chose to step out of the house. (For those who haven’t watched it, the first two videos are reposts.)

I had a bad case of sensory overload today as I walked past an examination hall. Gosh, these students are louder than the passing traffic. Sights like these are not uncommon in the university, examinations are just one example, conferences, ceremonies and other functions always draw a crowd. I had an adrenaline rush just walking through the crowd, if I were one of the students sitting this exam, I would be on the verge of a nervous meltdown. (New video below: Beware loud noise*)

These are my everyday realities, almost. If I have a ‘normal’ job and ‘normal’ life like everyone else, these would be my everyday realities and I cannot envisage a day when I have to get a ‘normal’ job like everyone else (nowadays, I work from home twice a week). I also know I can’t live like this forever. This is a hostile environment for hermits and introverts. Yes, I can escape into nature and I’m not saying I don’t derive any pleasure from it but the respite is short and temporary, in comparison to the amount of time I spent amongst people, overdose of people.

If you can understand my despair

I’m not livingΒ 

Merely keeping myself alive

A thin streak of hope

Eventually, my luck will run out

All hell breaks loose

But for now, it’s time to wind down. Thanks for reading/watching.

Featured image: http://www.pixabay.com

2 thoughts on “All hell breaks loose

  1. That video of the students… YIKES!! I have partial hearing loss so I’ve usually got my volume turned way up. When that video played I had to scramble to turn it down. πŸ™‰πŸ˜¬ I can’t imagine how painful it must’ve been for you😟 I have found that the less time I spend in crowds, the less I’m *able* to. It’s like I lose my armor or something.
    That last video was gorgeous. Peaceful. Definitely some place to go to relax and just breathe.
    More kitty snuggles coming your wayπŸ˜»πŸ’ŒπŸ˜»πŸ’ŒπŸ˜»πŸ’ŒπŸ˜»

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.