Confession of a catnapper

Definition of ‘Catnap’:

  1. a very short light nap (Merriam-Webster); a short sleep (Cambridge Dictionary)
  2. to take a cat away by lure (usually food bait) and hold ransom, usually a demand of affection in exchange for release, synonymous with kidnap (the unofficial crazy cat lady dictionary)

Confession statement:
I’m guilty of a charge of catnap, in fact, I’m a repeat and unrepentant offender. My targets are accommodation providers such as hotels with cats. I tempt them into following me into my room with a combination of TLC and food, then I hold them ransom in demand for purr-affection, occasionally a one-night stay in exchange for their freedom. These are my victims.

Trying to call for help?

3 thoughts on “Confession of a catnapper

  1. You mean ol catnapper๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ™€ it’s obvious you are torturing the poor kitties๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜ฟ That black cat especially looks terrorized.๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น
    Seriously though, I’m glad you’re able to get some kitty love while on vacation๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜ป

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Gran, this is actually a scheduled post and the crime took place in Thailand :p
      We had a great day at the Botanical Gardens yesterday. We are leaving the city today for the outskirts today. Sorry i haven’t been catching up on the posts, I hope you (and everyone is well).

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

