Tell me now before it’s too late

I hate weekends and public holidays. I avoid going out on these days but that doesn’t mean I’m escaping from all the madness. If anyone is holding a gathering, it is most likely to be on a weekend. If people go on a late night out and return in the early hours, it is most likely to be on a weekend. If my neighbour wants to clean up and vacuum the flat, it is most likely to be on a weekend. I KNOW BECAUSE I CAN HEAR YOU. There are spirits everywhere.

And why do people only say RIP when someone dies? Isn’t that kind of late? Let me rest in peace now.


The Strumbellas, Spirits

I got guns in my head and they won’t go
Spirits in my head and they won’t go 

I’ve been looking at the stars tonight
And I think oh, how I miss that bright sun
I’ll be a dreamer ’til the day I die
But they say oh, how the good die young
But we’re all strange
And maybe we don’t wanna change

I got guns in my head and they won’t go
Spirits in my head and they won’t go 
But the gun still rattles
The gun still rattles, oh
I got guns in my head and they won’t go
Spirits in my head and they won’t go

I spent a lot of nights on the run
And I think oh, like I’m lost and can’t be found
I’m just waiting for my day to come
And I think oh, I don’t wanna let you down
Cause something inside has changed
And maybe we don’t wanna stay the same

And I don’t want a never ending life
I just want to be alive while I’m here
And I don’t want a never ending life
I just want to be alive while I’m here
And I don’t want to see another night
Lost inside a lonely life while I’m here

Featured Image credit: http://greghodge.deviantart.com/art/Resting-under-a-tree-208075730

4 thoughts on “Tell me now before it’s too late

Leave a Reply

