My head it spins

I have been overcome by fatigue, unmotivated, restless and countless zone out moments during the week. My head weighs a thousand pounds with a million thoughts stuck in my brain like tons of heavy rock that can’t be moved. At the same time, I feel light-headed from trying to stay afloat and not drown in my flood of thoughts that are spinning in my head.

Partly because it is coming towards the end of year and I find myself still indefinitely stuck in this country. Seriously, does anyone appreciate how significant the environment plays a part in my life, in the life of someone who craves solitude and space? Partly because I have been reading cases on adult guardianship and felt myself embroiled in the family disputes of each case that I read, even starting to doubt my own mental capacity, it is exhausting. Sometimes I feel my head is like a dormant volcano waiting to erupt, which could be a good or bad sign, depending on the circumstances.

I and love and you, The Avett Brothers

Load the car and write the note.
Grab your bag and grab your coat.
Tell the ones that need to know.
We are headed north.

One foot in and one foot back.
It don’t pay to live like that.
So I cut the ties and I jumped the tracks.
For never to return.

Ah Brooklyn, Brooklyn take me in.
Are you aware the shape I’m in?
My hands they shake, my head it spins.
Ah Brooklyn, Brooklyn take me in.

When at first I learned to speak.
I used all my words to fight.
With him and her and you and me.
Ah, but it’s just a waste of time.
Yeah it’s such a waste of time.

That woman she’s got eyes that shine.
Like a pair of stolen polished dimes.
She asked to dance I said it’s fine.
I’ll see you in the morning time.

Three words that became hard to say.
I and love and you.
What you were then I am today.
Look at the things I do.

Dumbed down and numbed by time and age.
Your dreams that catch the world the cage.
The highway sets the traveler’s stage.
All exits look the same.

Three words that became hard to say.
I and love and you.

Leave a Reply

