Queen of wishful thinking

I have a dream to achieve but I am not an optimist nor am I suffering from delusional thoughts. It has always been my belief that the lesser I hope, the lesser my disappointment. In fact, it would sound rather superstitious but I am wary of not raising my hopes high because I see that as a bad omen. A little hope is good for the morale but not too much. As I embark on what I call a ‘publicity’ campaign to reach out to more readers, this song came into my mind. Oh yes, this is just wishful thinking and I’m the queen of wishful thinking. That said, I am keeping my hope levels in check. I describe it like buying a lottery. I know my odds but I got to at least try.

Go West, “King of Wishful Thinking”
I’ll get over you, I know I will
I’ll pretend my ship’s not sinking
And I’ll tell myself I’m over you
‘Cause I’m the king of wishful thinking

Leave a Reply

